The Best Laid Plans…

Despite the best of intentions and planning, sometimes things just don’t go the way you planned.

I only take one medicine.  Over the past year, that medicine has made me increasingly tired to the bone and short of breath.  By a quirk of fate (and a change of ownership), I ended up having to find a new doctor.  It turns out that my new doctor is fantastic!  He didn’t like the medicine that I was taking any more than I did, so, he switched me to a new prescription.

I had been taking that medicine for only a week, when I was rushed to the hospital with a “leaking” appendix.  An appendectomy soon followed, combined with my first ever over-night stay at the hospital.  I don’t believe the two things are related, it’s just my dumb luck.

I’ve always been an athlete.  I’ve always watched what I eat.  However, starting at around 50 years old, my body seemed to start falling apart, one body part at a time.  It’s been very frustrating when all I want to do is focus on my handbag business, but I find myself too tired, sick, sore, or otherwise incapacitated to do just that.

It’s been a week since my emergency surgery.  It’s been two weeks since my new medicine.  There’s a part of me that wants to wait until I’m feeling better, but I’m tired of waiting.  It’s time to seize the day!  I may not be able to run a 5K, but I can sit at my computer and type.  I have plenty of handbags made.  I can wrap goodies.  So, it’s time to go forward.

Small Business Saturday is November 26th and I’m not going to miss it!  Instead, I’m going all out.  Stay tuned as I have some fun things planned, including some giveaways!

All the best,

JoJo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

